People - School of Education

Name Position Department Building Room Phone Email
Bustamante, Maria Assistant Professor Adolescence Education New Academic Building 0003 (516)628-5617 bustamantem@oldwestbury.edu
Cale, Sanja Chair of Exceptional Education & Learning, Associate Professor Exceptional Education & Learning New Academic Building 1043 (516)876-3332 cales@oldwestbury.edu
Espinoza, Fernando Professor Adolescence Education, Chemistry & Physics New Academic Building 1003 (516)334-2517 espinozaf@oldwestbury.edu
Fyman, Josh Assistant Dean for Assessment & Data Collection Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 1006 (516)876-2021 fymanj@oldwestbury.edu
Gilic, Lina Assistant Professor Exceptional Education & Learning New Academic Building 1046 (516)876-3415 gilicl@oldwestbury.edu
Gonzalez, Julio Associate Professor Exceptional Education & Learning New Academic Building 1001 (516)628-5639 gonzalezj@oldwestbury.edu
Hsu, Amy Associate Professor Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 1045 (516)876-3275 hsua@oldwestbury.edu
Jarvis, Carolyn Administrative Assistant 1   New Academic Building 1046 (516)876-3275 jarvisc@oldwestbury.edu
Juba, Vincent Assistant to the Dean, Director of Field Experience   New Academic Building 0031 (516)334-2537 jubav@oldwestbury.edu
Jules, Rheba Director of Academic Services & Outreach   New Academic Building 1039 (516)876-3982 julesr@oldwestbury.edu
Lynch, Anissa Coordinator of the Bilingual Extension Program, Assistant Professor Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 0017 (516)876-3275 wicktorlyncha@oldwestbury.edu
Mak, Judy Project Support Specialist/Budget Administrator   New Academic Building   (516)628-5095 makj@oldwestbury.edu
Marechaux, Xavier Chair, Adolescence Education, Associate Professor, History & Philosophy Adolescence Education, History & Philosophy New Academic Building 1041 (516)628-5595 marechauxx@oldwestbury.edu
Markowicz, Renee Visiting Assistant Professor, LiveText Training Coordinator Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 1019 (516)876-4747 markowiczr@oldwestbury.edu
Morphis, Elizabeth Coordinator of the Literacy Education Graduate Program, Assistant Professor Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 0019 (516)876-4726 morphise@oldwestbury.edu
Roemer, Kristin Secretary to the Dean   New Academic Building 1038 (516)876-3216 roemerk@oldwestbury.edu
Schneider, Stephanie Associate Professor Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 1053 516-628-5646 schneiders@oldwestbury.edu
Shimizu, Jeanne Assistant Professor Adolescence Education New Academic Building 0021 (516)876-3275 shimizuj@oldwestbury.edu
Sieben, Nicole Associate Professor of Secondary English Education, Coordinator, Graduate Programs in English Education Adolescence Education, School of Education Graduate Programs New Academic Building 0015 (516)628-5645 siebenn@oldwestbury.edu
Stemn, Blidi Chair, Associate Professor Childhood Education & Literacy New Academic Building 1017 (516)628-5618 stemnb@oldwestbury.edu
Sukhram, Diana Dean of the School of Education, Associate Professor   New Academic Building 1051 (516)628-5603 sukhramd@oldwestbury.edu
Weir, Kerry Assistant Professor Exceptional Education & Learning New Academic Building 0001 (516)876-3275 weirk@oldwestbury.edu