Advisory Council

Serving for the 2017-18 academic year

External Members

  • Mr. Charles Anderson, Principal, Preparatory Academy for Writers: A College Board School, NYCDOE, 29Q283, New York
  • Mrs. Beryl Bailey, Principal, P.S. 195 William Haberle, NYCDOE, 29Q195, New York
  • Mrs. Barbara Bauer, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Jericho UFSD, New York
  • Mrs. Ellie Becker, Director of Pupil Personnel Services, Plainview-Old Bethpage CSD, New York
  • Dr. Kenneth Card, Superintendent, East Meadow, New York
  • Dr. Mary Anne De Vivio, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Freeport UFSD, New York
  • Dr. Harol Dean, ASST. to Asst SUP, Freeport UFSD, New York
  • Mrs. Susan Folkson, Principal Cherry Hill, Carle Place UFSD, New York
  • Mrs. Eileen Fredericks, Assistant for Instruction and Personnel, Carle Place UFSD, New York
  • Dr. Bart Grachan, Director of Transfer Services at LaGuardia Community College, NYC, Queens, New York
  • Mrs. Diane Martin, Coordinator of Teacher Education, Nassau Community College, New York
  • Dr. Lisa Mulhall, Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum & Instruction, Oyster Bay -East Norwich UFSD, New York
  • Dr. Lynnda Nadien, Principal, Smith Street Elementary School, Uniondale UFSD, New York
  • Dr. Dennis O'Hara, Superintendent, Hauppauge UFSD, New York
  • Mr. Gerard Poole, Superintendent, Riverhead UFSD, New York
  • Dr. Alejandro Rivera, Principal Shaw Avenue School, Valley Stream Dst 30, New York
  • Mr. Michael Spence, Principal, Bethpage HS, Bethpage UFSD, New York

College Members

  • Dr. Nancy Brown, Dean of SOE,
  • Dr. Sanja Cale, Special Ed. Chair 2016-,
  • Dr. Amy Hsu, Childhood Ed. Chair,
  • Mr. Vincent Juba, Director of Field Experience,
  • Dr. Xavier Marechaux, Adolescence Ed. Chair,
  • Mrs. Kristin Roemer, Secretary to the Dean,
  • Dr. Stephanie Schneider, Professor,
  • Dr. Diana Sukhram, Director of Graduate Studies,