People - American Studies

Name Position Building Room Phone Email
Akgün, Özgür TV Multimedia Manager/Lecturer Campus Center G-125 (516)876-2793 akguno@oldwestbury.edu
Anker, Laura Distinguished Service Professor, American Studies, Director, FYE & CALL Student Union 313-E (516)876-3460 ankerl@oldwestbury.edu
Archer, Jermaine Associate Professor New Academic Building 3037 (516)628-5587 archerj@oldwestbury.edu
Barber, Llana Associate Professor New Academic Building 3005 (516)628-5023 BarberL@oldwestbury.edu
Bonnett, Aubrey Professor Emeritus New Academic Building 2001 (516)876-3402 bonnetta@oldwestbury.edu
Brewer, Annu Secretary New Academic Building 3036 (516)876-3103 brewera@oldwestbury.edu
Chipley, Laura Assistant Professor / Co-director of the Media Innovation Center New Academic Building 3016 (516)628-5642 chipleyl@oldwestbury.edu
Edwards, Wayne Professor and Chair New Academic Building   (516)876-3103 edwardsw@oldwestbury.edu
Friedman, John Associate Professor Student Union Catalyst Office (516)876-3381 friedmanj@oldwestbury.edu
Grossman, Karl Professor New Academic Building 2006 (516)876-3107 grossmank@oldwestbury.edu
Manfredi, Joseph Lecturer, OWWR, Old Westbury Web Radio, Station Manager Student Union 331-E (516)876-4963 manfredij@oldwestbury.edu
Mattson, Andrew Tenured Instructor, Director of Student Media New Academic Building 3015 (516)876-3116 mattsona@oldwestbury.edu
Mitchell, Jasmine Assistant Professor New Academic Building 3011 (516)628-5685 mitchellja@oldwestbury.edu
Morales, Orquidea Assistant Professor New Academic Building 3031   moraleso@oldwestbury.edu
Payton, Lisa Visiting Assistant Professor Student Union 313 (516)876-3587 paytonl@oldwestbury.edu
Quirke, Carol Professor, Director, M.A. in Liberal Studies Graduate Program New Academic Building 3007 (516)628-5024 quirkec@oldwestbury.edu
Smith, Samara Associate Professor New Academic Building 3009 (516)628-5658 smiths@oldwestbury.edu
Watson, Denton Associate Professor Campus Center E-215 (516)876-2889 watsond@oldwestbury.edu