Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Old Westbury College Foundation represent an array of industries, civic groups and service organizations from across the metropolitan New York area. 

2021-2022 Board of Trustees

Ms. Michelle DiBenedetto
Director of Special Programs
Long Island Housing Partnership

Mr. Thomas Attivissimo
Greiner-Maltz Company, Inc.

Ms. Nora Bassett
Professor/Management Consultant
City University of New York

Mr. Ravishankar Bhooplapur
Xavier University School of Medicine

Mr. Gary Casimir '88
Founding Partner
The Cook Group

Mr. Lawrence Chariton
Chief Operating Officer
Great American Jewelry

Mr. Steven Connolly '88
President & CEO
Co-Source Solutions, Inc.

Ms. Elizabeth Custodio
Vice President, CRA Officer
People's United Bank

Dr. Monique Darrisaw-Akil
Superintendent of Schools
Uniondale Union Free School District

Ms. Rachel Lee Davis
Suffolk County Human Rights Commission

Rev. Joseph Garofalo
Outreach Pastor
Island Christian Church

Dr. Bhupendra Patel
Medical Director
Doctor’s Medical Group

Mr. Luis F. Ras
Founder and Owner
Ras Associates, PLLC

The Honorable Viviana Russell
Town of North Hempstead

Dr. Magdy Shady
St. Catherine of Siena Medical Center

Mr. Joseph P. Sheehan '99
Owner and President
Colony Pest Management, Inc.

Ex-Officio Members

Dr. Timothy E. Sams 
SUNY Old Westbury

Mr. Lionel Chitty '02
Alumni Association of SUNY Old Westbury

Dr. Jennie D'Ambrosie
Chair, Faculty Senate and Assistant Professor, Mathematics, Computer & Information Science
SUNY Old Westbury

Ms. Oluwademilade O. Ogunlade
Student Government Association of SUNY Old Westbury

Executive Director  (Interim)
Mr. Randy Daniels 
Director of Advancement Initiatives (Interim) 
SUNY Old Westbury

Ms. Martha Santana
Senior Vice President for Business and Finance & CFO
SUNY Old Westbury