College Leadership

Portrait of President Sams facing forward

College President 

Timothy E. Sams

A recognized leader in improving student success, particularly for students from disadvantaged and marginalized communities, Timothy E. Sams is an educator with 30 years experience in higher education who works to transform student’s lives through access, excellence, success and impact. 

Learn More About Dr. Sams

College Cabinet

The College Cabinet is composed of the senior leadership of SUNY Old Westbury, including the provost, vice presidents, deans, the chair of the faculty senate, and senior members of the president’s office staff. The Cabinet meets every two weeks to address issues that affect the entire College. It is charged with framing policy and procedures, making recommendations to the president, and effectively implementing all decisions.

The Cabinet is also responsible for aligning the College’s strategic plans and available resources to ensure that the College fulfills its mission. 

Lisandra Ramos, M.F.A, M.A.
Special Assistant to the President, Administration & Initiatives

Jo-Ann Robinson, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President & Chief of Staff

Martha M. Santana, M.B.A.
Vice President for Business & Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Shalei Simms, Ph.D.
Acting Dean, School of Business

Diana Sukhram, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Education

Bryan Terry, Ph.D.
Vice President for Enrollment Management & Marketing

Angela Wambugu Cobb
Vice President for Institutional Advancement

Cheryl A. Wilson, Ph.D.
Dean, School of Arts and Sciences