GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Campus Life > University Police
Campus Life
Student Activities
Residential Life
Counseling Services
Student Health
Judicial Affairs
University Police
-- Message from the Chief
-- Services
-- ID Cards
-- Crime Prevention Information
-- Parking
-- Sexual Assault Procedures & Policies
-- The College Campus Safety Report



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


University Police

Academic Village, Room D-100
Phone: (516) 876-3333
E-Mail: yanniellom@oldwestbury.edu

The University Police Department at SUNY College at Old Westbury is one of 27 such departments throughout the state university system. In that capacity, the department is tasked with maintaining a secure campus and insuring a safe and advantageous environment for learning and community socialization. To achieve this, the University Police Department operates 24 hours a day, 365 days a year, regardless of the weather conditions.

All members of the College's University Police Department are certified New York State Police Officers with the same authority as any other state, local or municipal police officers within New York State. All officers are trained and prepared to engage in any incident on campus that in any way jeopardizes the safety or well being of a community member.

The University Police Department presently is staffed with 12 officers, four lieutenants, two investigators and a Chief of University Police, along with three civilian dispatchers that work the command desk at police headquarters located in the Academic Building, room D-100.

University Police Staff

Michael C. Yanniello
Chief of Police
Building: University Police, Room: 101
Phone: (516) 876-3146
E-mail: YannielloM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Matthew Bishop
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: (516) 876-3333
E-mail: BishopM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Yair Bonilla
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 516-876-3333
E-mail:

Ryon Burnett
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 516-876-3333
E-mail:

Calib Bynum
Lieutenant
Building: University Police, Room: 105
Phone: (516)876-3333
E-mail: bynumc@oldwestbury.edu

Ivan Chocianowski
Dispatcher
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: chocianowskii@oldwestbury.edu

Dorothy Criscuolo
Lieutenant
Building: University Police, Room: 105
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: criscuolod@oldwestbury.edu

Robert DiFalco
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail:

Samuel Fontanez, Jr.
Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: FontanezS@Oldwestbury.Edu

Lorraine Fusci
Administrative Assistant
Building: University Police, Room: 103
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: FusciL@Oldwestbury.Edu

Donald Heineberg
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: HeinebergD@Oldwestbury.Edu

Joseph Hennie
Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 109
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: HennieJ@Oldwestbury.Edu

Judith Jaeger
Dispatcher
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: JaegerJ@Oldwestbury.Edu

Basil Karageorge
Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: KarageorgeB@Oldwestbury.Edu

Thomas Lawson
Investigator
Building: University Police, Room: 113
Phone: 876-3339
E-mail: LawsonT@Oldwestbury.Edu

Joseph Loretz
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: loretzl@oldwestbury.edu

James McGinn
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: McGinnjrj@Oldwestbury.Edu

Neil Russo
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: russon@oldwestbury.edu

Matthew Schneer
Lieutenant
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail:

Steven Siena
Deputy Chief of Police
Building: University Police, Room: 107
Phone: 516-628-5558
E-mail:

Daniel Stuckey
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 516-876-3333
E-mail:

Janice Tyson
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: Tysonj@oldwestbury.edu

Thomas Weiner
Lieutenant
Building: University Police, Room: 113
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail: weinert@oldwestbury.edu

Renee Znack
Police Officer
Building: University Police, Room: 106
Phone: 876-3333
E-mail:


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy