GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Campus Life
Campus Life
Student Activities
Residential Life
Counseling Services
Student Health
Judicial Affairs
University Police



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


Welcome to the Division of Student Affairs!

The Division of Student Affairs is committed to providing experiences and services that support the academic mission of SUNY College at Old Westbury. Our staff works in collaboration with faculty, the Student Government Association and others in the College community to enhance student learning, student development and the campus environment.

Our initiatives are focused on student development programs that enhance leadership skills, foster citizenship, promote ethical behavior, and facilitate self-understanding. We have more than 50 clubs and organizations that provide an amazing selection of opportunities for student activities and involvement. As the most diverse comprehensive college in the North (just ask U.S. News & World Report!), Old Westbury is committed to creating an environment that promotes cross cultural understanding as well as sensitivity and tolerance to differences.

The Division is also responsible for an array of student services that include such areas as student health services, counseling and career development services, and residential life and housing services. We recognize the needs of our diverse population and provide support to part-time, non-traditional, international, and first generation college students.

Please visit the Student Affairs links offered through this site. Each link provides a wide- range of important information on services and activities designed to help, motivate, and inspire you pursue the best Old Westbury has to offer. I also invite you to meet our staff and visit our offices. We want to be of service to you!

Best wishes for an enjoyable and productive Old Westbury experience!


Janice Haynie, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs

Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs

Wayne Edwards, Ph.D.
Vice President for Student Affairs (Interim)
Building: CC, Room: 418
Phone: 516-876-3175
E-mail: edwardsw@oldwestbury.edu

Marleene Bhan
Coordinator, Career Planning & Development
Building: SU, Room: SU 303
Phone: (516) 876-3067
E-mail: bhanm@oldwestbury.edu

Rollie O. Buchanan
Dean of Students
Building: SU, Room: 303
Phone: 516-876-3067
E-mail: buchananr@oldwestbury.edu

Diane Carbocci
Secretary II
Building: CC, Room: H418
Phone: (516) 876-3175
E-mail: CarbocciD@Oldwestbury.Edu

Veronica Gerosimo
Director, Commuter Programs & Services
Building: SU, Room: SU 309
Phone: 516-876-3079
E-mail: gerosimov@oldwestbury.ed

Barbara A. Harrison
Assistant to Vice President
Building: CC, Room: H-418
Phone: (516) 876-3175
E-mail: HarrisonB@Oldwestbury.Edu

Margaret King, M.S.
Internship and Outreach Coordinator
Building: Student Union, Room: SU 303
Phone: 516-876-3067
E-mail:

Michael Plate
Student Union Building & Events Manager
Building: SU, Room: SU 309
Phone: 516-876-3071
E-mail: platem@oldwestbury.edu

Blanca L. Schneider, LCSW
Student Development Specialist
Building: SU, Room: SU 303
Phone: (516) 876-3067
E-mail: SchneiderB@Oldwestbury.Edu

Brian Schwirzbin
Student Conduct
Building: SU, Room: 301
Phone: 516-876-3067
E-mail: schwirzbinb@oldwestbury.edu

Roy Tvrdik
Interfaith Services
Building: New Academic Building, Room: Room A-136
Phone: (516) 876-3031
E-mail: tvrdikr@oldwestbury.edu


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy