GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Academics > School of Education
Academics
Schools
-- School of Arts & Sciences
-- School of Business
-- School of Education
Registrar
Support Resources
Course Schedules
College Policies
College Catalogs



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


School of Education

The School of Education at SUNY College at Old Westbury understands the ever-changing role of education in society and has developed interdisciplinary and multicultural foci to meet the needs of tomorrow's teachers. The goals of its Childhood Education (Grades 1-6), Special Education (Grades 1-6), Middle Childhood Education (Grades 5-9) and Adolescence Education (Grades 7-12) programs are to prepare pre-service teachers who understand different cultures and can relate to them in positive ways.

Visit Department Site

Administration

Ruben Gonzalez
Interim Dean
Building: AV,   Room: C-109
Phone: 516-876-3275
E-mail: gonzalezr@oldwestbury.edu

Alexis Benson
Secretary
Building: AV,   Room: C-116
Phone: 516-876-3275
E-mail: bensona@oldwestbury.edu

Stephen Denniston
Director of Field Placement and Clinical Services
Building: AV,   Room: C-014
Phone: 516-334-2537
E-mail: dennistons@oldwestbury.edu

Meryl J. Hiller
Keyboard Specialist I
Building: AV,   Room: C-113
Phone: 516-876-3216
E-mail: hillerm@oldwestbury.edu

Judy Lloyd
Chair of Adolescence Education Department
Building: NS,   Room: S-206
Phone: 516-876-2728
E-mail: lloydj@oldwestbury.edu

Eileen McCarthy
Chair of Exceptional Education Department
Building: AV,   Room: C-115
Phone: 516-334-2139
E-mail: mccarthye@oldwestbury.edu

Monika Wiebke
Director of Academic Support Services
Building: AV,   Room: C-114
Phone: 516-876-3982
E-mail: wiebkem@oldwestbury.edu

Karlyn E. Wood
Chair of Childhood Education Department
Building: AV,   Room: C-112
Phone: 516-876-3332
E-mail: woodk@oldwestbury.edu

Raul Zevallos
Assistant for Data Management
Building: AV,   Room: D-216
Phone:(516) 876-2745
E-mail: zevallosr@oldwestbury.edu


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy