GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Academics > Schools and Departments > Psychology
Academics
Schools
Registrar
Support Resources
Course Schedules
College Policies
College Catalogs



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


Psychology

Psychology Department

The Psychology Department offers an education in the liberal arts tradition in anticipation of employment after graduation, preparation for admission to graduate and professional schools, and, in its minor program, enhanced skills and knowledge for those majoring in other areas.

In small-class settings, faculty members draw from their ongoing research and professional work in clinical, community, developmental, cognitive, neuro-physiological, social, cross-cultural and educational psychology to improve students' understanding of the relevancy and usefulness of the material covered in class.

Visit Department Site

Faculty Members

Minna Barrett
Distinguished Service Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2055
Phone: (516) 876-3119
E-mail: BarrettM@Oldwestbury.Edu

F. Michler Bishop
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2047
Phone: (516) 876-5051
E-mail: BishopF@Oldwestbury.Edu

John Ehrenreich
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2077
Phone: (516) 876-5057
E-mail: EhrenreichJ@Oldwestbury.Edu

William Knack
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2049
Phone: 876-2552
E-mail:

Hedva J. Lewittes
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2059
Phone: (516) 876-5048
E-mail: LewittesH@Oldwestbury.Edu

Ashlee D. Lien
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2071
Phone: 516-876-4805
E-mail: liena@oldwestbury.edu

Fred Millan
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2073
Phone: (516) 876-3315
E-mail: MillanF@Oldwestbury.Edu

Laurette Morris
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2057
Phone: 876-3198
E-mail:

Runi Mukherji
Professor & Chair
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2079
Phone: (516) 876-5049
E-mail: MukherjiB@Oldwestbury.Edu

Lillian Park
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2075
Phone: (516) 876-5050
E-mail:

Myesha N. Price
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2015
Phone: 516-628-5689
E-mail: pricem@oldwestbury.edu

Kathleen Puglisi Greenberg
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2081
Phone: (516) 876-3306
E-mail:

Lisa A. Whitten
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2051
Phone: (516) 876-3124
E-mail: WhittenL@Oldwestbury.Edu


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy