GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Academics > Schools and Departments > Mathematics, Computers & Information Science
Academics
Schools
Registrar
Support Resources
Course Schedules
College Policies
College Catalogs



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


Mathematics, Computers & Information Science

Mathematics/Computer Information Sciences Department

It should be of the utmost importance to any college student to choose a major that will provide a rewarding career as well as a sense of personal fulfillment. The students who complete a major in Mathematics or Computer & Information Sciences at SUNY College at Old Westbury will acquire a firm foundation in the fundamentals which will enable them to be life-long self-learners, as well as find themselves in demand through a range of career opportunities.

Visit Department Site

Faculty Members

Meryl Altabet
Director, Math Learning Center
Building: CC, Room: H-211a
Phone: 628-5622
E-mail: altabetm@oldwestbury.edu

Arlene Blasius
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1012
Phone: (516) 876-3134
E-mail: BlasiusA@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://www.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_pages/blasius/blasiusa.htm

Glenn Dodd
Visiting Instructor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1013
Phone: 516-876-4257
E-mail: doddg@oldwestbury.edu

Maureen Dolan
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2010
Phone: (516) 628-5565
E-mail: DolanM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Anthony Galatianos
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1008
Phone: (516) 876-4259
E-mail: GalatianosA@Oldwestbury.Edu

Naresh Gupta
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1014
Phone: (516) 876-3285
E-mail: GuptaN@Oldwestbury.Edu

Lili Hai
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1015
Phone: (516) 876-8723
E-mail: hail@oldwestbury.edu

Marc Kettler
Lab Manager
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1016
Phone: 516-876-2875
E-mail: kettlerm@oldwestbury.edu

Myong-Hi Kim
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1018
Phone: (516) 876-3985
E-mail: KimM@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: https://webfs.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_staff/kimm

Yogesh More
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2012
Phone: (516) 876-3087
E-mail: morey@oldwestbury.edu
Web Page: https://sites.google.com/site/yogeshmore802

Marrianne Morea
Coordinator, Math Redesign
Building: Academic Building, Room: A-112
Phone: 516-876-8287
E-mail: moream@oldwestbury.edu

David Ralston
Assisant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2009
Phone: 516-628-5654
E-mail:

Frank Sanacory
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2014
Phone: 516-876-3968
E-mail: sanacoryf@oldwestbury.edu
Web Page: https://webfs.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_staff/sanacoryf/

Jeanne Shimizu
Instructor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 0021
Phone: 516-628-5644
E-mail:

Geta Techanie
Chairperson
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2016 and 2043
Phone: 516-876-3127
E-mail: techanieg@oldwestbury.edu

Lan Zhao
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1010
Phone: (516) 876-3133
E-mail: ZhaoL@Oldwestbury.Edu


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy