GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Academics > Schools and Departments > English
Academics
Schools
Registrar
Support Resources
Course Schedules
College Policies
College Catalogs



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


English

English Department

The English Department at SUNY Collegeat Old Westbury is dedicated to offering courses and activities that challenge our students to become better readers, writers, thinkers, and educators.  

Majors in the department study great works of literature, learn how to analyze literary texts and their contexts, improve their writing and thinking skills, and explore the nature and beauty of language.

Because we emphasize small discussion-based classes, students receive individual attention, flexibility in pursuing particular interests, and opportunities to work with faculty who possess a broad range of knowledge and experience in literature, writing, and language studies. Faculty members in the department are energetic teachers and scholars who often bring their research and creative endeavors into the classroom.

Visit Department Site

Faculty Members

Linda Camarasana
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3017
Phone: 516-876-3125
E-mail: Camarasanal@oldwestbury.edu

Narayan Hegde
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3023
Phone: (516) 876-3115
E-mail: HegdeN@Oldwestbury.Edu

Christopher Hobson
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3008
Phone: (516) 876-3406
E-mail: HobsonC@Oldwestbury.Edu

Mervyn M. Keizer
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3021
Phone: (516) 876-3392
E-mail: KeizerM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Nicholas Powers
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3006
Phone: 516-628-5037
E-mail: powersn@oldwestbury.edu

Margaret Torrell
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3025
Phone: (516) 876-3123
E-mail: TorrellM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Jessica Williams
Visiting Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3004
Phone: 876-3120
E-mail:


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy