GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > Academics > Schools and Departments > Chemistry and Physics
Academics
Schools
Registrar
Support Resources
Course Schedules
College Policies
College Catalogs



Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare


Chemistry and Physics

Chemistry and Physics Department
Natural Sciences Building
Room S-237
Phone: (516) 876-2743
E-Mail: thiruverkaduj@oldwestbury.edu

A degree in Chemistry provides among of the most versatile beginnings for careers in scientific or applied research, education, business and industry. It also establishes essential preparation for graduate studies in chemistry, biochemistry and medicine. Whatever your goal, Old Westbury's Department of Chemistry and Physics offers a structured program specifically designed to help you reach it.

Visit Department Site

Faculty Members

Michael J. Colaneri
Associate Professor
Building: NS, Room: S253
Phone: (516) 876-2756
E-mail: ColaneriM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Ruomei Gao
Assistant Professor
Building: Natural Sciences, Room: S258
Phone: 516-876-4224
E-mail:

Robert M. Hoyte
Chair of Chemistry/Physics
Building: NS, Room: S255/57
Phone: (516) 876-2754
E-mail: HoyteR@Oldwestbury.Edu

Youngjoo Kim
Assisant Professor
Building: NS, Room: S235
Phone: 876-2744
E-mail: kimy@oldwestbury.edu

Judy Lloyd
Professor
Building: NS, Room: S206
Phone: (516) 876-2728
E-mail: LloydJ@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://www.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_pages/lloyd/lloydj.htm

Duncan Quarless
Associate Professor
Building: NS, Room: S251
Phone: (516) 876-2734
E-mail: QuarlessD@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://www.cstep-amp.net

Steve P. Samuel
Visiting Assistant Professor
Building: NS, Room: S210
Phone: (516) 876-2730
E-mail: SamuelS@Oldwestbury.Edu

Henry Teoh
Dist. Service Professor
Building: NS, Room: S249
Phone: (516) 876-2753
E-mail: TeohH@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://www.cstep-amp.net

Konrad T. Wu
Professor
Building: NS, Room: S241
Phone: (516) 876-2747
E-mail: WuK@Oldwestbury.Edu


Email
Student Computing
Computing Services
FacultyWeb
Registration

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy