GRAPHICAL VERSION | Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Library | Policies | Jobs

SUNY College of Old Westbury Site
Home > About Old Westbury > Authorizations & Leadership > Old Westbury College Council

About Old Westbury
College Mission
-- College Administration
-- Old Westbury College Council
-- Old Westbury College Foundation, Inc.
Visitor's Guide

Financial Aid
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Events
Marcus Avenue Daycare

Old Westbury College Council

Under general policies determined by the SUNY Board of Trustees, the College Council reviews all major plans of the College which are generally defined to include, among others, plans for appraisal or improvement of faculty and other personnel; expansion of institutional plants; and appraisal or improvement of student activities and housing.

Additionally, the College Council passes regulations governing the care, custody, and management of lands, grounds, buildings, and equipment; reviews budget requests; fosters the development of citizen advisory committees; names buildings; passes regulations governing the conduct and behavior of students; prescribes, submits and exercises supervision over student housing and safety; recommends to the Board of Trustees candidates for appointment as President of the College; and performs such other duties as may be authorized or required by the Board of Trustees.

The current sitting members of the Old Westbury College Council are:

Dr. Gary I. Wadler, Chair
Mr. Louis J. Deitz
Dr. Debra Handel
Mr. William A. Hohauser
Mr. Edward Ihne
Dr. Mario B. Mignone
Dr. Magdy Shady
Mr. Morris Stoler

Student Computing
Computing Services

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000
Privacy Policy