TEXT VERSION Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Blackboard | Library | Policies | Employment Opportunities
SUNY Old Westbury spacer
Prospective Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Alumni Visitors
SUNY College of Old Westbury politics
spacer About Old Westbury Academics Admissions Campus Offices Library Campus Life Athletics Directory
Department Home
Majors & Minors
Real World Experience
Clubs & Activities
College Catalog

My Menu
spacer spacer spacer
Financial Aid
College Catalogs
Course Schedules
General Education
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
On-Line Tour
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Map
Campus Events
Marcus Avenue Daycare
spacer spacer spacer

  Old Westbury Home > Politics, Economics & Law > Faculty

Faculty Members

Carolyn Cocca
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3063
Phone: (516) 876-3494
E-mail: CoccaC@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://triton.oldwestbury.edu/~coccac

Sachi G. Dastidar
Distinguished Service Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3069
Phone: (516) 876-3493
E-mail: DastidarS@Oldwestbury.Edu

Thomas DelGiudice
Assoc. Professor / Director of Planning & Systems, Campus Capital Development
Building: CC, Room: F-118
Phone: (516) 876-2031
E-mail: DelgiudiceT@Oldwestbury.Edu

Niev Duffy
Temporary Visiting Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3061
Phone: (516) 876-3101
E-mail: duffyn@oldwestbury.edu

Rebecca F. Kalmans
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3071
Phone: (516) 876-3188
E-mail: professorkalmans@gmail.com

Laurence A. Krause
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3073
Phone: (516) 876-3495
E-mail: KrauseL@Oldwestbury.Edu

Thomas Lilly, Jr.
Coordinator of Industrial & Labor Relations
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3077
Phone: (516) 876-3496
E-mail: lillyt@oldwestbury.edu

Eloise Linger
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3079
Phone: 516-876-3100
E-mail: lingere@oldwestbury.edu

Rose Muzio
Temporary Full-time Advisor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3059
Phone: (516) 876-5623
E-mail: muzior@oldwestbury.edu

Kevin V. Ozgercin
Assistant Professor
Building: A.V., Room: 3075
Phone: (516) 876-3497
E-mail: ozgercink@oldwestbury.edu

Katherine Simone
Pre-Law Advisor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: B011
Phone: (516) 876-3097
E-mail: simonek@oldwestbury.edu


Did You Know?

Maryann De Leo, a 1977 graduate of the Media & Communications program within the American Studies Department, was honored with an Oscar in the Documentary Short Subject category at the 76th Annual Academy Awards for her work as producer and director of "Chernobyl Heart," a film about the effects of radiation on the children of Belarus, Russia, 16 years after the infamous nuclear reactor accident at Chernobyl.

More than 22% percent of Old Westbury's professors have earned among SUNY's highest honors - the rank of Distinguished Teaching Professor, Distinguished Service Professor or Chancellor's Award for Excellence in teaching and service.

Among SUNY's comprehensive colleges, Old Westbury ranks among the highest in science and engineering funding to support competitive scientific research. Funding for research is provided by the U.S. Department of Energy, the National Institute of General Medical Sciences of the National Institutes of Health, the National Science Foundation and the New York State Department of Education.

SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000