TEXT VERSION Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Blackboard | Library | Policies | Employment Opportunities
SUNY Old Westbury spacer
Prospective Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Alumni Visitors
SUNY College of Old Westbury mathematics
spacer
spacer About Old Westbury Academics Admissions Campus Offices Library Campus Life Athletics Directory
spacer
Department Home
Majors & Minors
Clubs & Activities
Faculty
College Catalog

My Menu
spacer spacer spacer
spacer
Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
College Catalogs
Course Schedules
General Education
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
On-Line Tour
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Map
Campus Events
Bookstore
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare
spacer
spacer spacer spacer

Search
  Old Westbury Home > Mathematics, Computers & Information Science > Faculty

Faculty Members

Meryl Altabet
Director, Math Learning Center
Building: CC, Room: H-211a
Phone: 628-5622
E-mail: altabetm@oldwestbury.edu

Arlene Blasius
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1012
Phone: (516) 876-3134
E-mail: BlasiusA@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://www.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_pages/blasius/blasiusa.htm

Glenn Dodd
Visiting Instructor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1013
Phone: 516-876-4257
E-mail: doddg@oldwestbury.edu

Maureen Dolan
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2010
Phone: (516) 628-5565
E-mail: DolanM@Oldwestbury.Edu

Anthony Galatianos
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1008
Phone: (516) 876-4259
E-mail: GalatianosA@Oldwestbury.Edu

Naresh Gupta
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1014
Phone: (516) 876-3285
E-mail: GuptaN@Oldwestbury.Edu

Lili Hai
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1015
Phone: (516) 876-8723
E-mail: hail@oldwestbury.edu

Marc Kettler
Lab Manager
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1016
Phone: 516-876-2875
E-mail: kettlerm@oldwestbury.edu

Myong-Hi Kim
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1018
Phone: (516) 876-3985
E-mail: KimM@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: https://webfs.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_staff/kimm

Yogesh More
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2012
Phone: (516) 876-3087
E-mail: morey@oldwestbury.edu
Web Page: https://sites.google.com/site/yogeshmore802

Marrianne Morea
Coordinator, Math Redesign
Building: Academic Building, Room: A-112
Phone: 516-876-8287
E-mail: moream@oldwestbury.edu

David Ralston
Assisant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2009
Phone: 516-628-5654
E-mail:

Frank Sanacory
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2014
Phone: 516-876-3968
E-mail: sanacoryf@oldwestbury.edu
Web Page: https://webfs.oldwestbury.edu/faculty_staff/sanacoryf/

Jeanne Shimizu
Instructor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 0021
Phone: 516-628-5644
E-mail:

Geta Techanie
Chairperson
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2016 and 2043
Phone: 516-876-3127
E-mail: techanieg@oldwestbury.edu

Lan Zhao
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 1010
Phone: (516) 876-3133
E-mail: ZhaoL@Oldwestbury.Edu

 


Did You Know?

Maryann De Leo, a 1977 graduate of the Media & Communications program within the American Studies Department, was honored with an Oscar in the Documentary Short Subject category at the 76th Annual Academy Awards for her work as producer and director of "Chernobyl Heart," a film about the effects of radiation on the children of Belarus, Russia, 16 years after the infamous nuclear reactor accident at Chernobyl.

More than 22% percent of Old Westbury's professors have earned among SUNY's highest honors - the rank of Distinguished Teaching Professor, Distinguished Service Professor or Chancellor's Award for Excellence in teaching and service.

35 Old Westbury students gave up their traditional Spring Break rituals in 2006 and instead volunteered their time and effort in New Orleans to aid recovery efforts in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

spacer  
SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000