TEXT VERSION Home | Webmail | Student Information System | Blackboard | Library | Policies | Employment Opportunities
SUNY Old Westbury spacer
Prospective Students Current Students Faculty and Staff Alumni Visitors
SUNY College of Old Westbury american
spacer
spacer About Old Westbury Academics Admissions Campus Offices Library Campus Life Athletics Directory
spacer
Department Home
Majors & Minors
Real World Experience
Clubs & Activities
Faculty
College Catalog

My Menu
spacer spacer spacer
spacer
Admissions
Financial Aid
Registrar
College Catalogs
Course Schedules
General Education
About Old Westbury
Majors & Minors
On-Line Tour
Life On Campus
Visiting Old Westbury
Campus Map
Campus Events
Bookstore
Athletics
Marcus Avenue Daycare
spacer
spacer spacer spacer

Search
  Old Westbury Home > American Studies > Faculty

Faculty Members

Laura M. Anker
Distinguished Service Professor, Director - First Year Experience
Building: Student Union, Room: 313-E
Phone: (516) 876-3460
E-mail: AnkerL@Oldwestbury.Edu

Jermaine Archer
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3003
Phone: 876-4852
E-mail: archerj@oldwestbury.edu

Llana Barber
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3005
Phone: (516) 628-5023
E-mail:

Aubrey W. Bonnett
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2001
Phone: (516) 876-3402
E-mail: BonnettA@Oldwestbury.Edu

John Friedman
Associate Professor
Building: Student Union, Room: Catalyst Office
Phone: (516) 876-3381
E-mail: Friedmanj@oldwestbury.edu

Amanda Frisken
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3013
Phone: (516) 876-4853
E-mail: FriskenA@Oldwestbury.Edu

Karl Grossman
Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 2006
Phone: (516) 876-3107
E-mail: GrossmanK@Oldwestbury.Edu

Joseph Manfredi
Instructor/Radio Station Manager
Building: SU, Room: 328a
Phone: 516-876-4963
E-mail: manfredij@oldwestbury.edu
Web Page: radio.oldwestbury.edu

Andrew Mattson
Department Chair, Director of Student Media
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3015
Phone: (516) 876-3116
E-mail: MattsonA@Oldwestbury.Edu

Carol Quirke
Associate Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3007
Phone: (516)628-5024
E-mail: quirkec@oldwestbury.edu

Samara Smith
Assistant Professor
Building: New Academic Building, Room: 3009
Phone: 516-628-5658
E-mail: smiths@oldwestbury.edu

Denton L. Watson
Associate Professor
Building: Campus Center, Room: E-215
Phone: (516) 876-2889
E-mail: WatsonD@Oldwestbury.Edu
Web Page: http://www.clarencemitchellpapers.com

 


Did You Know?

More than 22% percent of Old Westbury's professors have earned among SUNY's highest honors - the rank of Distinguished Teaching Professor, Distinguished Service Professor or Chancellor's Award for Excellence in teaching and service.

35 Old Westbury students gave up their traditional Spring Break rituals in 2006 and instead volunteered their time and effort in New Orleans to aid recovery efforts in the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina.

Women's volleyball coach, Marjahna Vickers, was named the 2005-06 College Female Coach of the Year by the Nassau County Sports Commission after leading the Lady Panthers to 21 wins and the most successful season in the program's history.

spacer  
SUNY College at Old Westbury, P.O. Box 210, Old Westbury, NY 11568-0210 - (516) 876-3000